#### FREEBRIDGE COMMUNITY HOUSING LIMITED

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on Monday 19 September 2016 at 6.40pm in The Providence Street Community Centre, Providence Street, King's Lynn

Note: The AGM was preceded by two presentations. The first was from two members of the Tenant Panel, about the Panel's work; the second reviewed Freebridge's performance against its Business Plan, and was given by the Chief Executive and the Director of Finance and Resources. Copies of the Annual Report 2015-16 and of the Value for Money Statement 2015-16 were circulated to all those present.

#### SHAREHOLDING MEMBERS PRESENT:

**Independents:** Ray Johnson (Chairman)

Marie Connell Ian Pinches Andy Walder

Tenants:

Trevor Allington Birute Jasaitiene
Sylvia Calver Paul Leader
Trudi Clapperton Inge Martin

Barbara Dewart Sandra Peckover Penelope Duce Gregory Peckover

Edwin Evans Paul Smith
Irene Gammon John Tansley
Valerie Gooding Leslie Thurlow
Michael Harpley Jeanne Tunney

David Harrison

Council: Councillor Adrian Lawrence

NON-SHAREHOLDING BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT (permitted to speak at the Chairman's discretion but not permitted to vote):

Brian Long
Pauleen Pratt
Colin Sampson
Simon Smith

#### IN ATTENDANCE:

Tony Hall - Chief Executive

Dave Marshall - Director of Finance and Resources

Angus MacQueen - Company Secretary

Members of the Management Team, some other Freebridge employees and a Tenant Panel Member attended the Meeting as observers.

## 1. APOLOGIES

Apologies for absence were received from the following Tenant Shareholders: Paul Baisbrown, Leslie Barry, Barbara Davis, Leslie Elflett, Christine Elflett, Margaret Follen, Stanley Follen, Peter Fox, Angela French, Glenn Gillott, Joan Guyan, Paul Harriman, Lesley Henshaw, Susan Hope, Sheila James, Celia Jayne, Ian Lund, Edward O'Keefe, Anthony Reddy, Judith Roberts, Derek Roberts, Zita Salcevica, Colin Thomson, Rasa Williamson and Emily Woodley.

An apology for absence was received from the following Independent Shareholder: Steve Clark.

#### 2. MINUTES

Having been duly proposed and seconded, it was

**RESOLVED** (by 100% of those voting): That the minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 21 September 2015 be confirmed as a correct record and signed by the Chairman.

# 3. THE BOARD'S ANNUAL REPORT TO THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The Meeting received the Board's Annual Report, which included the following:

- financial statements for the period to 31 March 2016, including:
  - the revenue accounts and balance sheet for the last accounting period
  - the Auditor's report on those accounts and balance sheet
  - o the Board's report on the affairs of the Association
  - the Board's statement of the values and objectives of the Association
- a statement of the current obligations of Board Members to the Board and the Association
- a statement of the skills, qualities and experience required by the Board amongst its members
- the Policy for admitting new shareholders
- the Board's report on the Community Empowerment Strategy.

### 4. APPOINTMENT OF AUDITOR

Having been duly proposed and seconded, it was

**RESOLVED** (by 100% of those voting): That Grant Thornton LLP be reappointed as Auditor of the Association.

## 5. APPOINTMENT OF BOARD MEMBERS

The Chairman referred the Meeting to the report of the Vice-Chairman of the Governance Committee, which had been included with the agenda and which explained the background to the Board's recommendations in respect of the appointment of Board Members.

Having been duly proposed and seconded, it was

**RESOLVED** (by 100% of those voting):

- 1) That Steve Clark be reappointed as an Independent Board Member until the 2019 AGM.
- 2) That Jasmine Rigg be reappointed as a Tenant Board Member until the 2019 AGM.
- 3) That Andrew Walder be appointed as an Independent Board Member until the 2019 AGM.

The meeting closed at 6.50pm.

**CHAIRMAN**