FREEBRIDGE COMMUNITY HOUSING LIMITED

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting (AGM) held on Monday 23 September 2019 at 2.15pm in The Providence Street Community Centre, Providence Street, King's Lynn

Note: The AGM was preceded by two presentations. The first was from two members of the Tenant Panel, about the Panel's work; the second reviewed Freebridge's performance against its Business Plan, and was given by the Chief Executive and the Director of Finance and Resources.

SHAREHOLDING MEMBERS PRESENT:

Independents: Andy Walder (Chairman)

Ian Pinches Marie Connell Pauleen Pratt Simon Smith

Tenants:

Trevor Allington David Harrison
Leslie Barry Christine Hyland
Sylvia Calver Stephen Lamprell

Derek Carter Shelley Lamprell-Josephs

Michael Collison Inge Martin

Penelope Duce
Leslie Elflett
Christine Elflett
Edwin Evans
Frances Fox
Irene Gammon
Valerie Gooding
Annette McGivern
Sandra Peckover
Gregory Peckover
Judith Roberts
Michael Roberts
Leslie Thurlow
Jeanne Tunney

Michael Harpley

NON-SHAREHOLDING BOARD MEMBER PRESENT (permitted to speak at the Chairman's discretion but not permitted to vote):

Richard Spilsbury

IN ATTENDANCE:

Tony Hall - Chief Executive

Dave Marshall - Director of Finance and Resources

Ian Hill - Company Secretary

Angus MacQueen - Deputy Company Secretary

Members of the Management Team and some other Freebridge employees attended the Meeting as observers.

1. APOLOGIES

Adrienne Abell, Robert Abell, Brian Baylis, Charlotte Beck, Gillian Berrisford, Valerie Carter, Valerie Cox, William Cox, Kevin Darlow, Susan Darlow, Barbara Davis, John Evans, Steve Everitt, Hayley Fletcher, Angela French, Aurika Gedkevicieine, Glenn Gillott, Richard Hegarty, Susan Hope, Marcus Hopkins, Philip Izzard, Celia Jayne, Michael Jordan, Zinaida Kazineca, Paul Leader, Brian Long, Ian Lund, Gyulane Molnar, Patricia Norman, Ronald Shand, Frances Silver, Colin Thomson, Julie Thurlow and Josephine Wadsworth.

Brian Baylis, Kevin Darlow, Susan Darlow, John Evans, Aurika Gedzevicieine, Glenn Gilllott, Michael Jordan, Zinaida Kazineca, Ian Lund and Frances Silver had appointed the Chairman as their proxy.

Adrienne Abell, Robert Abell, Valerie Carter, Valerie Cox and William Cox had appointed Derek Carter as their proxy.

Julie Thurlow had appointed Leslie Thurlow as her proxy.

2. MINUTES

Having been duly proposed and seconded, it was

RESOLVED (by 100% of those voting): That the minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 17 September 2018 be confirmed as a correct record and signed by the Chair.

3. REPLACEMENT OF THE RULES

The Meeting considered replacement of the Rules.

Having been duly proposed and seconded, it was

RESOLVED (by 96.34% of those voting):

- 1) That the Rules of the Society be rescinded and replaced with the Rules attached to the resolution (the **Rules**).
- 2) That any three of the shareholders of the Society be appointed, together with the secretary, to sign the Rules and to accept any alterations made in the Rules by the Financial Conduct Authority without further consulting the Society.
- 3) That this resolution be conditional upon all known material contractual, regulatory and other consents and approvals required in connection with the adoption of the Rules having been obtained.

4. THE BOARD'S ANNUAL REPORT TO THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The Meeting received the Board's Annual Report, which included the following:

- financial statements for the period to 31 March 2019, including:
 - the revenue accounts and balance sheet for the last accounting period
 - the Auditor's report on those accounts and balance sheet
 - o the Board's report on the affairs of the Association
 - the Board's statement of the values and objectives of the Association
 - a statement of the current obligations of Board Members to the Board and the Association
- a statement of the skills, qualities and experience required by the Board amongst its members
- the Policy for admitting new shareholders
- the Board's report on the Community Empowerment Strategy.

5. APPOINTMENT OF AUDITOR

Having been duly proposed and seconded, it was

RESOLVED (by 100% of those voting): That Mazars LLP be reappointed as Auditor of the Association.

6. APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT BOARD MEMBERS

Having been duly proposed and seconded, it was

RESOLVED:

- 1) (by 100% of those voting) That Joanna Barrett be appointed as an Independent Board Member until the 2022 AGM.
- 2) (by 100% of those voting) That Andy Walder be reappointed as an Independent Board Member until the 2022 AGM.

7. TENANT BOARD MEMBERS

Having been duly proposed and seconded, it was

RESOLVED: (by 100% of those voting) That Jasmine Rigg be reappointed as a Tenant Board Member until the 2022 AGM.

The meeting closed at 2.35pm.

CHAIR