## FREEBRIDGE COMMUNITY HOUSING LIMITED

## <u>Minutes of the Annual General Meeting (AGM) held on</u> <u>Monday 17 September 2018 at 1.40pm in</u> <u>The Ballroom, The Duke's Head Hotel,</u> <u>5 - 6 Tuesday Market Place, King's Lynn</u>

Note: The AGM was preceded by two presentations. The first was from two members of the Tenant Panel, about the Panel's work; the second reviewed Freebridge's performance against its Business Plan, and was given by the Chief Executive and the Director of Finance and Resources.

#### SHAREHOLDING MEMBERS PRESENT:

Independents:	Andy Walder (Chairman)
	Steve Clark
	Ian Pinches
	Pauleen Pratt
	Simon Smith

#### Tenants:

Sylvia Calver Derek Carter Trudi Clapperton William Cox Barbara Davis Leslie Elflett Christine Elflett Edwin Evans Frances Fox Irene Gammon Christina Gill Pamela Groat Michael Harpley Susan Hope Philip Izzard Carole Jackson Stephen Lamprell Shelley Lamprell-Josephs Inge Martin Sandy Peckover Gregory Peckover Hazel Raisbury Judith Roberts Michael Roberts Ronald Shand Kathleen Shand Colin Thomson Jeanne Tunney

# NON-SHAREHOLDING BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT (permitted to speak at the Chairman's discretion but not permitted to vote):

Marcus Hopkins

## IN ATTENDANCE:

Tony Hall	-	Chief Executive
Dave Marshall	-	Director of Finance and Resources
Angus MacQueen	-	Company Secretary

Members of the Management Team and some other Freebridge employees attended the Meeting as observers.

# 1. <u>APOLOGIES</u>

Trevor Allington, Leslie Barry, Brian Baylis, Charlotte Beck, Gillian Berrisford, Georgina Broughall, Valerie Carter, Anthony Caulder-Mason, Lawrence Cavanagh, Susan Cavanagh, Valerie Cox, Barbara Dewart, Penelope Duce, Stephen Fountain, Angela French, Glenn Gillott, Valerie Gooding, Eileen Hammond, Ian Lund, Jasmine Rigg, Morag Ross, David Ruddle, Roy Shelton, Jacqueline Shelton, Joy Simkin, David Simkin, Steven Smith, John Tansley and Mia West.

Brian Bayliss, Gillian Berrisford, Georgina Broughall, Anthony Caulder-Mason, Lawrence Cavanagh, Susan Cavanagh, Barbara Dewart, Stephen Fountain, Eileen Hammond, Ian Lund, Morag Ross, David Ruddle, Roy Skelton and Jacqueline Skelton had appointed the Chairman as their proxy.

Valerie Cox and Steven Smith had appointed William Cox as their proxy.

Valerie Carter had appointed Derek Carter as her proxy.

# 2. <u>MINUTES</u>

Having been duly proposed and seconded, it was

**RESOLVED** (by 100% of those voting): That the minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 18 September 2017 be confirmed as a correct record and signed by the Chairman.

# 3. <u>AMENDMENTS TO THE RULES</u>

The Meeting considered suggested changes to the Rules.

Having been duly proposed and seconded, it was

**RESOLVED** (by 100% of those voting): That the Rules of the Society be amended in accordance with the schedule of amendments set out in the agenda and that any three shareholders be authorised to accept any alterations made in these Rules by the Financial Conduct Authority without further consulting the Society.

## 4. <u>THE BOARD'S ANNUAL REPORT TO THE ANNUAL GENERAL</u> <u>MEETING</u>

The Meeting received the Board's Annual Report, which included the following:

- financial statements for the period to 31 March 2018, including:
  - the revenue accounts and balance sheet for the last accounting period
  - the Auditor's report on those accounts and balance sheet

- the Board's report on the affairs of the Association
- the Board's statement of the values and objectives of the Association
- a statement of the current obligations of Board Members to the Board and the Association
- the Strategic Report
- a statement of the skills, qualities and experience required by the Board amongst its members
- the Policy for admitting new shareholders
- the Board's report on the Community Empowerment Strategy.

## 5. <u>APPOINTMENT OF AUDITOR</u>

Having been duly proposed and seconded, it was

**RESOLVED** (by 97% of those voting): That Mazars LLP be appointed as Auditor of the Association.

## 6. <u>APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT BOARD MEMBERS</u>

Having been duly proposed and seconded, it was

## RESOLVED:

- 1) (by 100% of those voting) That Pauleen Pratt be appointed as an Independent Board Member until the 2021 AGM.
- 2) (by 100% of those voting) That Simon Smith be appointed as an Independent Board Member until the 2021 AGM.

## 7. <u>TENANT BOARD MEMBERS</u>

Having been duly proposed and seconded, it was

**RESOLVED**: (by 100% of those voting) That Shelley Lamprell-Josephs be appointed as a Tenant Board Member until the 2021 AGM.

The meeting closed at 1.55pm.

## CHAIRMAN